Roly and Phillipa Ellis Sports Scholarship: Stephanie Walker
($500.00 to be used towards sports costs in 2017)

Elise Stevens Memorial Scholarship: Caitlin Hoggard
($500.00 presented by the DHS School Council)

Thomas Scholarship: Larissa Willemsen
($500.00 presented by the DHS Student Council
to a DHS Gateway student)

Gwen Fairbrother Scholarship: Not awarded this year
($1,000.00 towards to cost of tertiary study
of the Fine Arts)

Massey University Business School Future Leaders Scholarship: Shane Boyce
(up to a maximum of $,5000.00 towards the cost
for first year tuition fees for Bachelor of Business Studies,
majoring in Accounting

Victoria University Foundation Achiever Scholarship: Eimhin O'Shea
($5,000.00 to assist with Tuition Fees and Accommodation
costs at the Hall of Residence for First Year Student)

Eastern Institute of Technology Degree Scholarship: Aynzleigh Abbott ($6,105.00 towards cost for first year tuition fees for 
Bachelor of Teaching (Early Childhood Education)

The University of Waikato Science Admission Fees Scholarship: Monique Barrow ($4,000.00.00 to assist with Admission Fees)
- Monique was Dannevirke High School Dux of 2016 and has had a gap year and
currently overseas.  Her father, Vaughan will accept this scholarship on her behalf

University Dux Scholarship of $3,000.00 for fees and the 
J. Mills Family Scholarship of $5,000.00 for further study
at a University - THE DUX Lauren Carr